32 Week Bumpdate and the Blood Pressure Annoyance

Standard

The past two weeks have seriously flown by. I can’t believe this is a 32 week update. It makes me realize there won’t be too many more of these and I’ll be doing a delivery post! ūüėÄ

The only significant news to report is about my 32 week ob appointment this week. Belly buddy¬†was¬†measuring right on track and had a strong HB of 133. Everything with me was good also EXCEPT my blood pressure was elevated. The doctor said it’s not of major concern at this point, but I’m supposed to start trying to “take it easy” more and resting in the evenings. I also have to start checking my BP twice a day at home and bring those numbers with me to next appointment or call if it goes over certain point. I’ve never had blood pressure issues before, so this really caught me by surprise. I’m determined to do anything I can to have a safe and healthy remainder of my pregnancy and deliver this little guy when he’s fully baked!

My AMAZING SO (significant other) has been just fantastic and supportive. I couldn’t ask for anything more and appreciate how she goes above and beyond to try and take care of me and make sure I’m resting and taking it easy as much as I can. My daughter has been away at sleep away camp this week (I miss her like crazy), so that’s made it easier to start getting into the routine of resting in the evening and not trying to do as much. I feel guilty that my SO and my daughter will have to do more around the house so I can get that evening rest, but I know it’s worth it and we’re in the home stretch! We’re all really excited for the IPs to arrive in a month and await the arrival of¬†their son!

My little cutie on drop-off day at camp. I can't wait to pick her up and hear all about her adventures!

My little cutie on drop-off day at camp. I can’t wait to pick her up and hear all about her adventures!

This week I¬†was also able to preregister for the hospital and schedule my labor and delivery tour (June 19!!!). I’m very eager to see the maternity floor and meet the social worker so we can go over everything together. They will get a copy of our contract and pre birth order (the legal document signed by the judge that establishes the intended parents’ legal rights and parentage to their baby) so that they’re prepared for the special circumstances of this delivery. ūüôā

I’m starting to think about delivery more and getting my list together of what I want to pack to bring. Any suggestions?

It’s been nearly nine years since I delivered a baby, so it feels a little foreign to me. On the bright side, I don’t have to bring near as much stuff since the IPs will be in charge of all things baby! So, car seat, baby clothes and bibs won’t be on my list.

Bumpdate:

How far along? 32 weeks

How big is baby:¬†About 4 lbs (about the size of a large jicama) and is about 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in my¬†uterus. I’n¬†gaining about a pound a week and roughly half of that goes right to the baby.

Boobies? Bigger and fuller

Stretch marks?¬†No new ones. Yay! I’m using the amazing all-natural products my IFs sent me from France.

Belly button In/Out? In, I have a deep one 

Wedding ring Off/On? Off, hello swollen hands

Symptoms? Insomnia. Frequent pee trips. Carpal tunnel in my hands at night. Crazy dreams. Always hungry. More easily tired. Back sore more often. Some sporadic swelling in feet and hands.

Sleep?¬†Sporadic- the wrist/hand issues at night make it hard as well as vivid dreams and peeing often. It’s getting more difficult to sleep.

Miss anything? Sushi and sleep without numbness in my hands. Bras that are comfortable. Clothes that fit.

Movement?¬†Yes! This little guy is making his presence known often. Some times I think he’s practicing kickboxing or soccer. I can feel his little hands or feet pressing into my stomach and then moving away again.

Food cravings?¬†Anything lemon, icy drinks, steak,¬†grapes, sushi (which I can’t have).

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope 

Labor signs No! And let’s keep it that way!!!!

Happy or Moody most of the time? Happy! A little more emotional sometimes.

Best moment this week: Dinner and a movie date with my SO

Thirty one weeks and ready for the pool!

Thirty one weeks and ready for the pool!

IMG_4950

5 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness, I can’t believe you are already at 32 weeks! Wow! I’ll be praying that everything continues to go well and that your BP doesn’t become an issue in these last weeks. Let yourself relax a little and put your feet up– you deserve it! ūüôā

  2. You and your daughter are STUNNING!

    How exciting that you are heading towards the finish line- although that BP of yours had better keep itself in check! So excited for you and your IF’s xo

    • Awh! Thank you!! She’s my cutie, for sure.

      Thankfully, my blood pressure seems to be stabilizing at a healthy range again. I’ve followed all the doctor’s requests for extra rest and taking it easier and some other changes. Just hoping it stays in this good range!

Leave a Reply

